South Eastern Kenya University Postgraduate Programmes

Currently, there are 4 PhD programmes on offer at the campus and 20 Masters programmes. The specific academic programmes are as follows:  

PhD Programmes

  • PhD in Educational Administration & Planning
  • PhD in Environmental Management
  • PhD in Climate Change & Agro forestry
  • PhD in Dry Land Resource Management

Masters Programmes

  • Master of Education- Curriculum Studies
  • Master of Education-Educational Administration
  • Master of Education-Educational Planning
  • Master of Education-Educational Psychology
  • Master of Education-Economics of Education
  • Master of Education-Educational in Emergencies
  • Master of Education-Corporate Governance in Education
  • Master of Education-Early Childhood Education
  • Master of Education-Philosophy of Education
  • Master of Education-Comparative Education
  • Master of Education-Sociology of Education
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science in Environmental Management
  • Master of Science in Agricultural Resource Management
  • Master of Science in Livestock Production System
  • Masters of Science in Agronomy
  • Master of Science in Biodiversity conservation and Management
  • Master of Science in Biotechnology
  • Master of Science in Infectious Disease Diagnosis
  • Master of Science in Public Health

The mode of delivery includes:

Full time 8am - 5pm

Evenings (5.30 pm – 8.30 pm) and Saturdays (time 8 am – 5 pm).